Join la mèche
Podcast-Dreams-Ecofeminist-Society-Ecofeminism
Podcast-Dreams-Ecofeminist-Society-Ecofeminism

It all started with this invented word: "the ecofeminothek". It is an imaginary, hybrid, and nomadic space around ecofeminist books and courageous activists. Elisa Gratias, a German author born under communism in the GDR, and Emilie Langlade, a French journalist steeped in the tales and legends of Brittany, gather around the microphone of the ecofeminothek to question the notion of dreams, utopias and ecofeminist visions in a context of pandemic and climate crisis. It is the love of literature that brought them together, and this is the starting point of their exploration, carried by this ecofeminist quote from the collective "Change the World":

" Words do magic: they change the fabric of the world. If something is said, it is already contaminating reality, or at least minds .

Their intention is to create a space where words, written, shared, begin to form a possible new world out of systems of oppression, domination and destruction of women and nature. Both propose a sound journey into the vibrant and gushing heart of the ecofeminothek circles, a sound space where ecofeminist visions, literatures and actions intertwine from emblematic places in Berlin's women's history, in order to create a fertile ground for a more just European society that takes better care of the living.

The first episodes of this podcast (35 to 40 minutes each) present historical and recent ecofeminist works, revisit events in Berlin's feminist history, punctuated by the words of ecofeminist thinkers, researchers and activists (philosopher Jeanne Burgart Goutal, Care sociologist Garbiele Winker, political scientist Fatima Ouassak, co-founder of the American ecofeminist movement WLOE Anna Gyorgy, climate activist Janna Aljets), and poems created during creative circles around dreams and visions, set to sound and music by artists Daiana Romero Zambrano and Julio Arcala Fanti.


Podcast-Dreams-Ecofeminist-Society-Ecofeminism

Episode 1 - Introduction to ecofeminist awakening

What books are available to discover and understand what ecofeminism is? How does the intersectional vision fit into this movement? This first episode features German sociologist Maria Mies, French philosopher Jeanne Burgart Goutal, German climate activist Janna Aljets and founder of the Center for Intersectional Justice in Berlin Emilia Roig.
Listen to episode 1

Books cited

Ecofeminism, published by L'Harmattan, by Maria Mies and Vandana Shiva

Être écoféministe, éditions L'échappée, by Jeanne Burgart Goutal
Why we matter, Aufbau Verlag, by Emilia Roig
 

References

 

CREDITS

This episode was produced by Positive Lab, thanks to the support of the Franco-German Citizen Fund

-Writing and presentation: Elisa Gratias and Emilie Langlade

-Écritures poétiques: Hélène Coron, you also heard an extract from "Lettre à notre chère république" by the author Iris Pikita, set to sound by Michel from Neptune

-Original music, design and production: Daiana Romero Zambrano and Julio Arcala Fanti

-Illustration: Lina Augustin, Graphic design: Flavia Maria Toso

Podcast-Dreams-Ecofeminist-Society-Ecofeminism

Episode 2 - How can ecofeminist history inspire our present and future actions?

What were the core values and motivations of the early ecofeminists of the 1970s and 1980s? How can their actions at the time feed our dreams and utopias for a better world? This second episode takes us on a journey through the history of ecofeminism through the memories of American activist and ecofeminist pioneer Anna Gyorgy, who developed a European ecofeminist network around the organisation Women and Life On Earth from Berlin in the 2000s. We also dive into the heart of a book that founded ecofeminist thinking, "Woman and Nature", written by the American essayist and poet Susan Griffin. And we are hosted for this episode in an emblematic place of history and feminism in Berlin, Das feministische Archiv FFBIZ.

Listen to episode 2

Books cited  

Woman and Nature, by Susan Griffin. "La Femme et la Nature", French edition published in 2021 by Editions Le Pommier. 

 

References  

-Book "No Nukes - Everyone's guide to nuclear power by Anna Gyorgy and friends

-Nuclear accident at Three Mile Island in Pennsylvania 

-Women's Pentagon Action

-Women and Life On Earth Organisation

Anti-globalisation demonstrations against the WTO, Seattle 1999

-Diverse Women for Diversity 

-McPlanet Congress on Globalization

-Zukunftsstiftung Landwirtschaft

-1000 women of peace around the world

-Planet Diversity

-Women say NO to NATO

-Film "The Economics of Happiness

 
CREDITS

This episode was produced by Positive Lab, thanks to the support of the Franco-German Citizen Fund

-Writing and presentation: Elisa Gratias & Emilie Langlade

-Poetry writing: Sylvaine Charlot and "On being a Weaver" by ecofeminist activist Mina Hamilton

-Original music, design and production: Daiana Romero Zambrano and Julio Arcala Fanti

-Illustration: Lina Augustin, Graphic design: Flavia Maria Toso

Podcast-Dreams-Ecofeminist-Society-Ecofeminism

Episode 3 - "Care Revolution, for an ecofeminist politics of care, social justice and climate.

In this third episode we dream of a CARE REVOLUTION... We will talk about the strength of revolutionary thinking, and of women's collectives that are opening up new possibilities in society. How do women occupy the militant and political space to inject more empathy, care and solidarity into the workings of our system? With Fatima Ouassak, author of "La puissance des Mères, pour un nouveau sujet révolutionnaire" (The Power of Mothers, for a new revolutionary subject), we will talk about social justice, ecology in working-class neighbourhoods, and the convergence of struggles to mobilise around a common destiny. We will take you to a place that is emblematic of feminism in Berlin and of the political reversals carried out by women, the EWA Frauenzentrum, and we will dismantle the destructive economic mechanisms to dream of a solidarity economy of Care with the German sociologist and activist Gabriele Winker, who has written "Solidarische Care Ökonomie - revolutionäre Realpolitik für Care und Klima".

Listen to episode 3

Books cited  

"La puissance des Mères, pour un nouveau sujet révolutionnaire" - by Fatima Ouassak published by La Découverte.

"Solidarische Care Ökonomie - revolutionäre Realpolitik für Care und Klima" - published by Transcript - by German sociologist and activist Gabriele Winker.

 

References 

-Ersten Weiblicher Aufbruch - an appeal by East German women in December 1989

https://lilaoffensive.de/chronologie.html

https://www.ddr89.de/frauen/EWA2.html

Care Revolution Activist Network https://care-revolution.org/netzwerk/

CREDITS

This episode was produced by Positive Lab, thanks to the support of the Franco-German Citizen Fund

Writing and presentation: Elisa Gratias & Emilie Langlade

Poetry writing: Camille Lebourg and Iris Pikita

Original music, design and production: Daiana Romero Zambrano and Julio Arcala Fanti

Illustration: Lina Augustin, Graphic design: Flavia Maria Toso


The podcast "Ecofeminist Dreams was produced by the Franco-German citizen initiative Positive Lab Berlin, a matrix that links art, science and culture to generate feminine-driven ecosystem initiatives with a strong social, environmental and economic impact. It has obtained the support of the Franco-German Citizen Fund.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

Rejoindre la mèche
Podcast-Rêvesécoféministes-Société-Ecoféminisme
Podcast-Rêvesécoféministes-Société-Ecoféminisme

Tout a commencé avec ce mot inventé: « l’écoféminothek ». C’est un espace imaginaire, hybride, et nomade autour des ouvrages écoféministes et des activistes qui donnent du courage. Elisa Gratias, autrice allemande née sous le communisme en RDA, et Emilie Langlade, journaliste française bercée par les contes et légendes de Bretagne, se retrouvent autour du micro de l’écoféminothek pour questionner la notion de rêves, utopies et visions écoféministes dans un contexte de pandémie et crise climatique. C’est l’amour de la littérature qui les a réunies, c’est donc le point de départ de leur exploration portée par cette citation écoféministe du collectif « Changer le monde » :

« les mots font de la magie: ils changent le tissu du monde. Si une chose est dite, elle est déjà en train de contaminer le réel, ou du moins les esprits ».

Leur intention est de créer un espace où les mots,  écrits, partagés, commencent à former un possible nouveau monde qui sorte des systèmes d’oppression, de domination et de destruction des femmes et de la nature. Toutes les deux proposent un voyage sonore dans le coeur vibrant et jaillissant des cercles de l’écoféminothek, espace sonore où visions, littératures et actions écoféministes s’entremêlent depuis des lieux emblématiques de l’histoire des femmes à Berlin, afin de créer un terreau fertile pour une société européenne plus juste, qui prenne mieux soin du vivant.

Les premiers épisodes de ce podcast (de 35 à 40 minutes chaque épisode) présentent des ouvrages écoféministes, historiques et récents, revisitent des événements de l’histoire féministe de Berlin, ponctués par la parole de penseuses, chercheuses et activistes écoféministes (la philosophe Jeanne Burgart Goutal, la sociologue du Care Garbiele Winker, la politologue Fatima Ouassak, la co-fondatrice du mouvement écoféministe WLOE américain Anna Gyorgy, l’activiste climat Janna Aljets…), et de poèmes créés lors de cercles créatifs autour des rêves et visions, mis en sons et en musique par les artistes Daiana Romero Zambrano et Julio Arcala Fanti.


Podcast-Rêvesécoféministes-Société-Ecoféminisme

Episode 1 – Introduction à l’éveil écoféministe

Quels livres permettent de découvrir et de comprendre ce qu’est l’écoféminisme? Comment la vision intersectionnelle s’imbrique-t-elle dans ce mouvement? Ce premier épisode met en avant la sociologue allemande Maria Mies, la philosophe française Jeanne Burgart Goutal, l’activiste climat allemande Janna Aljets et la fondatrice du Center for Intersectional Justice de Berlin Emilia Roig.
Ecouter l'épisode 1

Livres cités

Ecoféminisme, éditions L’harmattan, de Maria Mies et Vandana Shiva

Être écoféministe, éditions L’échappée, de Jeanne Burgart Goutal
Why we matter, Editions Aufbau Verlag, de Emilia Roig
 

Références

 

CRÉDITS

Cet épisode a été réalisé par Positive Lab , grâce au soutien du Fonds Citoyen Franco-Allemand 

-Écriture et présentation : Elisa Gratias et Emilie Langlade

-Écritures poétiques : Hélène Coron, vous avez également entendu un extrait de « Lettre à notre chère république » de l’autrice Iris Pikita, mise en son par Michel from Neptune

-Musique originale, conception et réalisation sonore : Daiana Romero Zambrano et Julio Arcala Fanti

-Illustration : Lina Augustin, Conception Graphique : Flavia Maria Toso

Podcast-Rêvesécoféministes-Société-Ecoféminisme

Episode 2 – Comment l’histoire écoféministe peut-elle inspirer nos actions présentes et futures?

Quelles ont été les valeurs et motivations profondes des premières écoféministes des années 70 et 80? Comment leurs actions de l’époque peuvent-elles nourrir nos rêves et utopies d’un monde meilleur ? Ce deuxième épisode propose un voyage au cœur de l’histoire de l’écoféminisme à travers les souvenirs de l’activiste et pionnière écoféministe américaine Anna Gyorgy, qui a développé depuis Berlin, dans les années 2000, tout un réseau européen écoféministe autour de l’organisation Women and Life On Earth. Nous plongeons également au cœur d’un livre fondateur de la pensée écoféministe, « La Femme et la Nature » écrit par l’essayiste poète américaine Susan Griffin. Et nous sommes accueillies pour cet épisode dans un lieu emblématique de l’histoire et du féminisme à Berlin, Das feministische Archiv FFBIZ.

Ecouter l'épisode 2

Livres cités  

Woman and Nature, de Susan Griffin. « La Femme et la Nature », édition française publiée en 2021 aux Editions Le Pommier. 

 

Références  

-Livre « No Nukes – Everyone’s guide to nuclear power » de Anna Gyorgy and friends

-Accident nucléaire à Three Mile Island en Pennsylvanie 

-Women’s Pentagon Action

-Women and Life On Earth Organisation

-Manifestions altermondialistes contre l’OMC, Seattle 1999

-Diverse Women for Diversity 

-McPlanet Congress on Globalization

-Zukunftsstiftung Landwirtschaft

-1000 femmes de paix autour du monde

-Planet Diversity

-Women say NO to NATO

-Film « The Economics of Happiness »

 
CRÉDITS

Cet épisode a été réalisé par Positive Lab , grâce au soutien du Fonds Citoyen Franco-Allemand 

-Écriture et présentation : Elisa Gratias & Emilie Langlade

-Écritures poétiques : Sylvaine Charlot et « On being a Weaver » de l’activiste écoféministe Mina Hamilton

-Musique originale, conception et réalisation sonore : Daiana Romero Zambrano et Julio Arcala Fanti

-Illustration : Lina Augustin, Conception Graphique : Flavia Maria Toso

Podcast-Rêvesécoféministes-Société-Ecoféminisme

Episode 3 – « Care Revolution, pour une politique écoféministe en faveur du prendre soin, de la justice sociale et du climat.

Dans ce troisième épisode on rêve d’une CARE REVOLUTION… On parlera de la force des pensées révolutionnaires, et de collectifs de femmes qui ouvrent de nouveaux possibles dans la société. Comment les femmes occupent-elles l’espace militant et politique pour injecter plus d’empathie, d’attention à l’autre et de solidarité dans les rouages de notre système ? Avec Fatima Ouassak, autrice de « La puissance des Mères, pour un nouveau sujet révolutionnaire », on parlera de justice sociale, d’écologie dans les quartiers populaires, de convergence des luttes pour se mobiliser autour d’un destin commun. On vous emmènera dans un lieu emblématique du féminisme à Berlin et des renversements politiques portées par les femmes, le EWA Frauenzentrum, et on démontera les mécanismes économiques destructeurs pour rêver à une économie solidaire du Care avec la sociologue allemande et activiste Gabriele Winker qui signe « Solidarische Care Ökonomie – revolutionäre Realpolitik für Care und Klima ».

Ecouter l'épisode 3

Livres cités  

« La puissance des Mères, pour un nouveau sujet révolutionnaire » – de Fatima Ouassak aux éditions La Découverte.

« Solidarische Care Ökonomie – revolutionäre Realpolitik für Care und Klima » – aux éditions Transcript – par la sociologue allemande et activiste Gabriele Winker.

 

Références 

-Ersten Weiblicher Aufbruch – appel lancé en décembre 1989 par les femmes d’Allemagne de l’Est

https://lilaoffensive.de/chronologie.html

https://www.ddr89.de/frauen/EWA2.html

-Réseau activiste « Care Revolution » https://care-revolution.org/netzwerk/

CRÉDITS

Cet épisode a été réalisé par Positive Lab , grâce au soutien du Fonds Citoyen Franco-Allemand 

Écriture et présentation : Elisa Gratias & Emilie Langlade

Écritures poétiques : Camille Lebourg et Iris Pikita

Musique originale, conception et réalisation sonore : Daiana Romero Zambrano et Julio Arcala Fanti

Illustration : Lina Augustin, Conception Graphique : Flavia Maria Toso


Le podcast « Rêves écoféministes » a été produit par l’initiative citoyenne franco-allemande Positive Lab Berlin, matrice qui relie l’art, les sciences et la culture, pour générer des initiatives écosystémiques portées par le féminin, ayant un fort impact social, environnemental et économique. Il a obtenu le soutien du Fonds Citoyen Franco-Allemand.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *